Google July 2022 Product Reviews Update | Blog

Google July 2022 Product Reviews Update: What’s The Hype Around It?

review

Google constantly updates its algorithm to ensure the quality of search results for its users. And with each update, online businesses can expect certain changes on their website. Google recently announced its fourth product reviews update on 27 July 2022 and if any of your product reviews got deleted recently, this update might have some part to play.

Since Google filters the reviews itself based on their guidelines, your website might experience major fluctuations throughout the rolling process. Though you must understand it’s a part of the game and there’s nothing much to worry about it.

We have witnessed the same fluctuations with the previous three Google updates that were released on April 8, 2021, December 1, 2021, and March 23, 2022, and we can expect the same with upcoming google updates. With that being said, we are grateful to our clients for entrusting our services. We would like to mention that we as a service provider have been able to sail through similar instances with the past updates and are confident enough to do it this time too.

Let’s understand this latest google review update in detail:

ranking

The Anticipated Change

Since 9 out of 10 users prefer to read online reviews before making a purchase, Google strives to make things easier for users by providing them with comprehensive and precise reviews.

As a result of the recent update, some websites might experience lower SERP rankings and website traffic with a possibility of removal of product reviews from your website. Unfortunately, this google update is probably going to affect businesses for the next 2-3 months.

If your website is affected negatively, the best way to recover is by improving the quality of content and complying with google guidelines.

Who Is Going to be Affected?

With the latest google update, websites that focus mainly on review-based content (Affiliate websites) are at greater risk.

Along with that, various website owners may experience the removal of online reviews, since online reviews play a major role in making their shopping decision.

Your Reviews Got Deleted by Google?

With every new Google update comes new changes that can be either positive or negative for a website. However, with this latest update, cases of removal of online reviews have been observed on multiple websites.

If you have experienced the same in the past few days, you must understand it’s a part of the google update process.

Google Product Review at a Glance

  • Name: Google July 2022 Product Reviews Update.
  • Launched: July 27, 2022.
  • Rollout: It will fully roll out in the upcoming weeks.
  • Targets: All the product review content.
  • Penalty: Not a penalty, instead reward for insightful and original content.
  • Not a core update: Google claimed it to not be a core update.
  • English Language but will expand: Currently limited to English language content but likely to expand to other languages as well.
  • Impact: Google will not provide any information about the impact of this update.
  • Discover: This update can impact your performance in Google Discover.
  • Recover: You will need to look at the quality of your content and comply with Google guidelines.
  • Refreshes: Google has claimed to do periodic refreshes to this algorithm but they may or may not communicate these updates.

We Stand True to Our Services and Customers

Our clients are of utmost importance to us and we always make it a point to address and resolve the issues faced by any of our clients. We understand it could be a major bummer when your top reviews get disappeared after a few days or weeks. Though there is nothing much you can do about it, we would like to make it for our clients in every possible way.

If you are experiencing any sort of issue with your online reviews, we request you to raise a ticket at support@getreviews.buzz with details like your order number and concern.

Please note that there are only limited things we can do to counter these actions, and in this scenario, we can offer to provide fresh reviews for those clients only whose posted reviews fall within the 30 days time window.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

×

    Let's Talk

    Submit the detail below and we will get back to you shortly.

    Or Call/Whatsapp Us On

    +1 (306) 802-5402